2015 Schedule

Track Records

Class / Rules

Results / Points

Our Facility



About Us

Contact Us

Pit Admission

All Drivers $30

13 and up $25

Kids 12 and under free

General Admission

Adults $10

Senior $8

Military $8

Kids 12 and under free with adult admission


Next Race is May 23rd and 24th!!

For Memorial Day Weekend--Keep checking back on Facebook and Sunnysouthraceway.org as we add more sponsors, more money and prizes you don't want to miss this race. Remember this Sat. is the last day to test before our Memorial Day event. Inex and Pro Challenge National Points as well as local points for all classes both days !!

Scroll Down for additional Memorial Day Classic information!!!!



free hit counters

Current news from Sunny South Raceway

* Races are moving to Saturday nights for 2015!!

The best out of 16 races will determine 2015 Champions.

A DQ can not be a drop race.

30 bonus points for racing all 18 races.

If anyone is interested in starting a Senior Champ Class contact Wayne Okrzesik (251) 510-8021.

SSR Facility is for rent for any special occasion, contact Wayne Okrzesik if interested!!

Click here for link to SSR pictures by Brandy Davis!!!


* 2015 Race Procedures!!!

Gates open at 4

Practice Starts at 5

Qualifying Starts at 7

Heat Races

Feature Races

Nancy's Pit Stop Cafe will be open for all events, Great food and cold drinks!!

Check Facebook for last minute updates!!!

*Contact Debbie Okrzesik for Track Rental (251) 377-5396

* Track's phone number (251) 865-9055

* Joe McArdle 251-379-6548 / 251 639-9376


Offical Radio Station of Sunny South Raceway. Every Saturday morning @ 8


Stay up to date with Bandolero and Legend Racing.


Check us out on Facebook

Instagram Logo

Check us out on Instagram

Instagram Logo

Check us out on Twitter

Copyright © 2008 Sunny South Raceway ~ Original Site design by Garrett Designs LTD